Event Detail

Event Details:

  • Date: -
    Time : -
  • Venue: GHS-IMR, Campus

Farewell Party “ADIOS-2019”

Farewell party for the 23rd batch (2017-2019) was organized at Dr. Gaur Hari Singhania Institute of Management and Research. The college premises and auditorium were all set for the rampwalk by senior students. The event commenced with the junior students (PGDM 2018-20) welcoming their seniors with the ceremonial tilak.

Dr. Rajat Chaturvedi (Principal, Juhari Devi Girls Degree College) inaugurated the event. The attraction of the function was an entertaining program presented by the students on their college life. 

The evening’s tone was set to the mood with the group dance performance by Anchal and Medhavi on peppy numbers like ‘Shubharambh’ and ‘Kamariya Hila Re’ which conjured up a rich aural palette for students to tap their feet too.

The ladies draped in gold and silver sarees and boys donned tuxedo. The judges Dr. Rajat Chaturvedi and Mrs. Monika Srivastava had tough time deciding the winners of the first round, as Harkirat & Akanksha ushered the outgoing batch on the stage on the beat of jazzy numbers. The first round of rampwalk was followed by a standup comedy from Arushi ,Bharat, Tushar and Manish.

The next programme saw the singing talent of the outgoing batch being tested on the karaoke tunes  by Ankita & Harkirat. Many were able to gather applauds while others burst the audience into laughter.

It was followed by conferring of the prolific titles to the seniors which spurred a sense of excitement and nervousness at the same time.

The much awaited melodious skit titled “College ki Pathshaala” by Vartika, Ayush, Shikhar, Akanksha, Sakshi, Dhruv left everyone laughing their heart out. It was followed by a rocking dance performance on ‘Coca-Cola Tu’ and ‘Up Down Funk’ by Bharat, Tushar, Ayush, Manish, Harshita, Ayushi, Akanksha and Sakshi which set the crowd tapping-in to the tunes.

The program came to the last leg where winners of the first round of ramp walk were tested for their presence of mind through questions posed by the judges. This round saw the winners as, Vaibhav Singahnia was crowned as Mr. Farewell and Saumya Tiwari as Miss Farewell. Also, Shrayansh Mishra was titled as Mr. Glamorous and Preeti Chattani as Miss Glamorous.

The program was followed by a beautiful compilation of the memories of the graduating batch which brought tears of joys in their eyes. The outgoing batch caught the glimpses of their highly educating and entertaining experiences during their stay in the institute, reflected that they will never forget what they have learnt here.

The program ended with sumptuous dinner consisting of mouthwatering dishes