Event Detail

Event Details:

  • Date: -
    Time : -
  • Venue: GHS-IMR, Kanpur

eConvocation PGDM Batch 2018-2020

e-Convocation PGDM Batch 2018-2020

The current COVID time had seen for the very first time, Convocation being organized and conducted on the online platform. The guests, Governing Council members, faculty, staff and students logged in for  Online Convocation from their respective places. The Chief Guest for the 24th Convocation was Shri Abhishek Singhania, Head Corporate Affairs, J K Cement, and Managing Director J K Technosoft. The program started sharp at 11:30 am. The Chief Guest declared the Convocation 2020 open. The Director Dr. (Prof.) Rakesh Premi, in his annual report informed that the total of 39 students of 2-Year Full Time Program have qualified to receive the diploma. Out of these 82% students secured First Division. Director declared that the placement process had been very good for the 24th Batch. A total of 44 offers were made from 35 different companies to 37 eligible placement-seeking students, 5 students joined the league of entrepreneurs. The highest package offered was Rs. 7.50 Lacs per annum, and the average package was Rs 4.25 Lacs per annum CTC. Prominent recruiting companies were Berger Paints, ITC ltd., FinEdge Consulting, Acxiom Consulting, Decathlon Sports to name a few.

He further informed that to mark the death anniversary of our founder chairman Dr. Gaur Hari Singhania ji different activities under Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) took place  - Visit to Divyang (A School for physically challenged) and Visit to Birsa Munda Vanwasi Chatrawas were conducted, along with the Blood donation camp. This year students successfully completed their 7-days International industrial tour to Dubai.

Shri Abhishek Singhania ji applauded the medal winners and the students of the outgoing batch 2020, as they were introduced for conferment of Diploma by the Controller of Examination. In his address, he first of all congratulated everyone on completing 25 years of GHS-IMR. He said that he was sure that the institute will flourish leaps and bound in future with its alumni base now approaching to two thousand. He wished students very best of luck in their future endeavors.  

The Chairman’s Gold medal was awarded to Ms. Sonal Sadhwani, followed by Chairman’s Silver Medal to Ms. Aditi Kukreja. The Director’s Medal was awarded to Ms. Deepansha Kohli, Ms. Harshita Chhattani and Mr. Ayush Tripathi for securing third , fourth and fifth position respectively.

As the day’s proceeding came to the end, Dr. Shekhar Trivedi, PGP Chair gave the vote of thanks and the Chief Guest declared the Convocation 2020 closed. The event was attended by Shri A K Saraogi, Shri A Agarwal, Dr. Rohit Joshi along with other dignitaries.