Event Details


E-KOSMOS, GHS-IMR E-cultural Fest, 2021 has been organized virtually on Saturday, September 4, 2021.The students of GHS-IMR set a precedent by hosting the cultural evening, virtually. E-KOSMOS is the 3rd edition organized with the objective of bringing together the youth from different Universities, Colleges, Institutions to provide them with the “Need of the Hour” platform not just to hone their intrinsic and inherent talents but to raise student spirit and motivate them towards positivity. This helps them connect better with their peers and senior Faculties. The pandemic has hit us all, but it has not been able to suppress our zeal to create and to cap off our desire to innovate.

The final event had contemporary themes: 1. College Life 2.  Retro Theme 3.  Hostel Days 4. Halloween theme 5. Nature or seasons and 6.  Modern social media obsession.

The events to participate were Musical instrumental, Stand-up comedy, Drawing competition, Poetry and Singing. More than 100 participants from 21 different colleges like IIHMR University, Jaipur, University of Delhi, BBD University, Lucknow, Christ Church college, DAV College, University of Delhi were few have participated in the online event. The online performances were screened by the panel and 15 finalists were shortlisted for final day event. The 15 finalists were as follows.

Event 1- Symphony -Musical instrumental

Harshita Singh- Babu Banarasi Das University, Lucknow

Aditya Bajpai- Dayanand Academy of Management Studies, Kanpur

Abhishek Kumar- International School of Management, Patna

Event 2- Draw- a- Thon -Drawing Competition

Yashanshi Nigam- A.N.D. College, Kanpur

Himanshi Kapur Chand- Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Management Studies & Research, Nagpur

Vareesha Ansari- DAV College, Kanpur

Event 3- Stand Up Comedy- Laughter Therapy

Omkar N. Srivastava- IIM, Indore

Isha Phadke- IIHMR University, Jaipur

Aniket Pratap Singh- CSJM University, Kanpur

Event 4- Kavya Ras – Poetry

Anjali Dixit – DAV College, Kanpur

Gauri Rane- IIHMR University, Jaipur

Nidhish Ojha- IIHMR University, Jaipur

Event 5- Raise Your Mic- Singing

Yadika- ITM, Navi Mumbai

Shashwat Srivastava- Lucknow Public College of Professional Studies, Lucknow

Ameya Kukade-ITM- Kharghar

The e-KOSMOS event was declared open by Director, GHS-IMR, Dr. (Prof.) Rahul Goyal, who appreciated the effort of the participants and congratulated the finalists.  The event started with devotional song performance by Mr. Agam Agarwal followed by the Live Performance by the upcoming Bollywood artist Mr. Harsh Veer Indi’s energetic performances.

The Events viz. Musical instruments (Symphony), Drawing competition (draw -a Thon), Stand Up comedy (Laughter therapy), Poetry (Kavya Ras), Singing (Raise your Mic) were Judged by Dr. Manoj Pathak, Puran Chandra Vaidya Niketan, Ms. Smriti Dixit, Artist from Mumbai, Dr. Rajkishori Singh, Associate Professor, A.N.D College, Dr. Pooja Vidyarthee, HOD, BBA, PPN College and Dr. Sadhvi Mehrotra, Associate Professor, Dayanand academy of Management studies respectively.

The winner of the events was as follows.

Event 1- Musical instrumental (Symphony) – Aditya Bajpai, DAMS, Kanpur

Event 2- Drawing Competition (Draw -a-Thon)- Vareesha Ansari, DAV College, Kanpur

Event 3- Standup Comedy (Laughter Therapy) – Isha Phadke, IIHMR University, Jaipur

Event 4- Poetry (Kavya Ras)- Gauri Rane, IIHMR University, Jaipur

Event 5- Singing (Raise your Mic)- Ameya Kukade, ITM Kharghar, Mumbai

All finalists of the events were presented with their certificate of merit and the winners were awarded a cash prize of Rs 2100 (TWENTY-ONE HUNDRED) each from GHS-IMR through electronic transfer in view of covid -19 condition.

Dr. Kunwar Milind Singh, Associate Professor, GHS-IMR, Convener of e-KOSMOS presented the vote of thanks and appreciated the enthusiasm shown by the participants for the event. In his concluding remark he said that such events show the perseverance of student’s participants not to bow down but to excel in tough circumstances. The event was witnessed by all the participating institute’s students, faculty members and the staff.